在泵内部,波纹管承受着工作负荷的冲击。 White Knight 独有的长寿命波纹管设计和多年成熟的Teflon® PTFE制造经验。 是由100%的PTFE粉末压制而成,这使它们非常适合用于处理苛刻的化学品使用的晶圆制造工艺。

White Knight 设计的波纹管提供了最少200多万次切换周期。 我们的波纹管持续超过任何其他含氟聚合物波纹管和隔膜更长。他们在现场和测试实验室得到证实。

White Knight 波纹管质量检测科测量

风囊的材质

含氟聚合物(Teflon® PTFE/ PFA)具有良好的弯曲的品质,但比橡胶和合成橡胶弱。 特殊的刀具和加工的做法是开发加工波纹管的关键极其严格的公差。 这种结合高度设计工程化的深度、宽度、壁厚,以及聚四氟乙烯的使用,都有助于提高风囊的性能。PTFE材料用于波纹管的选择涉及到性能和成本的比较。 烧结(烘烤)公式还要确定是否已完成的零件具有较高的结构性稳定或更大的弯曲的特点。 合适的烧结过程可确保性能的极长寿命的完美结合。

风囊的品质

White Knight 的波纹管拥有至少200多万个周期的寿命-比竞争对手更多的泵。 我们已经开发了经过时间考验的方法,根据公式考虑槽深度、宽度、半径、壁厚、材料纯度,以最大限度地提高我们的寿命。 这些因素决定了材料将如何反应到连续的膨胀和收缩。 为确保产品的高质量,我们的风囊,我们经常剖析、衡量和检查样本。 White Knight 风囊泵的组装、测试和封装在100级洁净室。 有关风囊质量的更多信息,请参见优点:内部质量控制,泵的材料,质量稳定Teflon® PTFE,产品测试和保修。

White Knight 使用厚壁波纹管/锥形末端/波纹管标准壁厚和非锥形末端。

White Knight Tapered Bellows of PSA060 High-Purity Pump

锥形波纹管

White Knight 波纹管锥形结构是非常可靠同时也可能防止波纹管行程过长。 White Knight 波纹管泵提供2年的保修期包括 PSUPSHPSAPFUPFHPFAPXUPXH、 和 PXA 系列泵以及PLPX、 和 PLF 老型号的泵。 T厚壁设计是让泵能够在7公斤(100 psi)的压力下正常工作。

White Knight Non-Tapered Bellows of AP50 Legacy Pump

非锥形的风囊

White Knight PSR, AT, AP, AP FM and X 系列和X系列泵使用非锥形波纹管, 他们有标准的壁厚度及有一年的保修期,除了AP 40 EXT 3。 这是风囊的设计是一部分的限定符的泵可以在最高压力为4公斤。

Pump bellows take the brunt of the workload inside the pump. White Knight’s unique, long-lasting bellows design has been developed over many years utilizing our vast experience manufacturing with PTFE. They are made entirely in-house from the finest, 100% pure PTFE powder – which makes them ideal for handling harsh chemicals used in wafer fabrication processes.

White Knight’s highly-engineered bellows provide for over 200 million cycles. They last longer than any other fluoropolymer bellows or diaphragm, and are proven in the field and White Knight’s test lab.

Bellows Quality Testing Section Measurement

Bellows Material

Fluoropolymers (PTFE/PFA) have good flexural qualities, but are weaker than rubber and elastomers. Special tooling and machining practices have been developed to hold extremely tight tolerances in critical areas of machined bellows. This combined with highly engineered formulas for flute depth, width, and wall thickness, as well as the use of PTFE Legit, all contribute to the superiority of White Knight bellows. The selection of PTFE materials used for bellows involves comparison of properties and cost. Sintering (baking) formulas also determine whether a finished part has higher structural stability or greater flexural characteristics. Proper sintering procedures ensure the perfect combination of properties for extremely long lifespans.

Bellows Quality

White Knight has bellows in the field with 200+ million cycles – longer than the advertised life of competitor pumps. We have developed time-tested methods that are based on formulas which consider flute depth, width, radius and wall thickness, and material purity to maximize the lifespans of our bellows. These factors determine how well the material will react to continuous expansion and contraction. To ensure the quality of our bellows, we routinely dissect, measure and examine samples. White Knight bellows are assembled into our pumps, tested and packaged in class 100 clean rooms. For more information on bellows quality, see the advantages: In-House Quality Control, Pump Materials, Consistent Quality PTFE, Product Testing, and Warranty.

White Knight makes use of thick-wall bellows with tapered ends as well as bellows with standard wall thickness and non-tapered ends.

Tapered Bellows of PSA060 High-Purity Pump

Tapered Bellows

White Knight thick-wall bellows with tapered ends are more robust and prevent bellows from overextending while shifting. White Knight provides 2-year warranties on all pumps with tapered bellows, including the PSU, PSH, PSA, PFU, PFH, PFA, PXU, PXH, and PXA Series pumps as well as the PL, PX, and PLF legacy model pumps. The Thick-Wall Design is part of the qualifier for pumps capable of use in pressures up to 7 Bar (100 psi).

Non-Tapered Bellows of AP50 Legacy Pump

Non-Tapered Bellows

White Knight PSR, AT, AP, AP FM and X Series pumps use non-tapered bellows. They have one-year warranties –  except the AP40EXT3 pump, which has a three-year warranty. This bellows design is part of the qualifier for pumps capable of operating in pressures up to 4 Bar (60 psi).